CHPRC Fellows 2018-2020 Launch

April 11th, 2018

On April 11, 2018, the California HIV/AIDS Policy Research Centers of Northern and Southern California introduced the 2018-2020 Fellows:

Northern California
Nigel Weatherspoon, AIDS Project East Bay
Loren Jones, Positive Women’s Network
Alejandro Contreras, Gender Health Center

Southern California
Alex Iling, Tarzana Treatment Center
Gerald Garth, AMAAD Institute
Jazmina Castillo, Public Law Center

Our 2018-2020 Fellows join our 2017-2019 Fellows: Ivonne Quiroz (Positive Women’s Network), Dorothy Theodore (Alameda County Department of Public Health), Aron O’Donnell (UCSF), Jaden Fields (APAIT), Traci Bivens-Davis (APLA Health), and Andrew Lopez (Friends Research Institute)

The day-long event included an overview of the Fellows Program, and introductions to the policy continuum, rapid response research, and discussions on upcoming policy issues.

Send this to a friend